Register to get unlimited access to Citywire’s fund manager database. Registration is free and only takes a minute.

BGF Emerging Markets Bond A2 USD

Managed by

Michel Aubenas

Michel Aubenas is an emerging markets bond fund manager at BlackRock. He joined AXA Investment Managers, Paris, having graduated from the University Paris-Dauphine in 1999. Armed with a master’s degree in economics and finance, he joined AXA’s emerging fixed income markets team, headed by Nadine Trémollières, as an assistant fund manager. After spending three years at AXA, Aubenas joined Fortis (now BNP Paribas Investment Partners) where he worked for two years. He then joined BlackRock in 2012 where he runs the BGF Emerging Markets Bond Fund alongside Sergio Trigo Paz and Christopher Kelly.

Sergio Trigo Paz

Born in Bolivia, Sergio Trigo Paz of Blackrock is the head of emerging market debt, joining the company in 2012. Based in London, he has adopted a scenario-based and thematic style of investing. He attended the renowned Paris Sorbonne University where he gained a master’s degree in finance and a post graduate diploma in management. Following this he spent eight years with BNP Paribas IP specialising in emerging market bonds. Away from the office, Sergio is an adventurous person who particularly enjoys mountain climbing.


The Fund seeks to maximise total return. It invests at least 70% of its total assets in the fixed income transferable securities of governments and agencies of, and companies domiciled or exercising the predominant part of their economic activity in, emerging markets. The Fund may invest in the full spectrum of available securities, including non-investment grade. Currency exposure is flexibly managed.

This fund is not currently tracked by Citywire in Denmark View performance globally

Registered For Sale In

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Chile
  4. Czech Republic
  5. Denmark
  6. Finland
  7. France
  8. Germany
  9. Gibraltar
  10. Greece
  11. Hong Kong
  12. Hungary
  13. Iceland
  14. Ireland
  15. Italy
  16. Jersey
  17. Korea
  18. Luxembourg
  19. Macau
  20. Malta
  21. Netherlands
  22. Norway
  23. Poland
  24. Portugal
  25. Singapore
  26. Slovakia
  27. Spain
  28. Sweden
  29. Switzerland
  30. Taiwan
  31. United Kingdom